Charming guest house
with sea view in southern Corsica

Terre de Maquis is a moment of escape for two, with, as the main horizon, the freedom to think only of oneself…

Located less than half an hour from the imperial city of Ajaccio and its airport, a few minutes from very beautiful wild beaches, less than 1 hour from the creeks of Piana (listed as World Heritage by Unesco), or the most beautiful mountain hikes, 2 hours from Bastia to the north or from Bonifacio to the south, the “Terre de Maquis” guest rooms enjoy an exceptional location in the Cinarca valley.

It is in the heart of a property of one and a half hectares overlooking the sea, in the middle of olive trees, fig trees, citrus fruits, lentisks, strawberry trees, everlasting flowers, that the guest house welcomes you in all seasons to help you discover authentic Corsica in a typical village, Sari d’Orcino.

The House

Looking for rest and tranquility? Perched on the Corsican mountains, surrounded by maquis as far as the eye can see and facing the sea, our house is the ideal refuge to appreciate the most total plenitude.

Thanks to its modern and warm decoration, the atmosphere of the house is inspired by what is most beautiful: Corsican nature. During your stay, you will admire this breathtaking environment from your terrace or in the swimming pool, at any time of the day… What could be better?

Drapeau Corse saridorcino
Terre de Maquis, maison d’hôtes vue mer en Corse du Sud
terrasse terre de maquis
extérieur maison hôtes
tableau bnb
maison hôtes intérieur
jacuzzi maison hôtes corse
bien-être détente maison hôtes

Bell-being

Fancy a breaststroke in the heated swimming pool, a moment of relaxation in the spa, or simply to savor the present moment? Terre de Maquis offers you all these moments of pure relaxation, with an unobstructed view of the surrounding villages and the double bell tower of the Saint Martin church, and the Gulf of Sagone and its marvelous sunsets as your focal point. The property offers you multiple settings of wild nature that we have arranged especially for you, in order to let you be transported by the tranquility of the place.

B&B in southern Corsica

Best rate guaranteed on our official website

Bed and breakfast

You will stay in one of the 3 spacious guest rooms, in a style inspired by nature, cocooning a bit bohemian, open to the maquis, with a view of the sea…

We have selected raw and natural materials, with warm and relaxing hues, to make you experience a moment of softness.

Each of the bedrooms has its own independent access, terrace and private garden surrounded by shrubbery.

Lit chambre d'hôtes Corse-du-Sud

About Us

Terre de Maquis

Because we like to imagine, decorate, stage, cook, receive, please, share, we dreamed of our guest house… our project was long, strewn with pitfalls, but our will and our tenacity will prove us right… Terre de Maquis was born 7 years after our decision to change our lives, to live more serenely, in harmony with the nature that surrounds us…

“One Island, Horizons”

Corsica is of course the sun, the sea, the heavenly beaches… but not only!!! We can take another look at the island… This is what we want to share with you by highlighting other horizons:

Maison d’hôtes de charme
avec vue sur la mer en Corse du sud

Terre de Maquis, c’est un instant d’évasion à deux, avec, comme principal horizon, la liberté de ne penser qu’à soi…

Située à moins d’une demi-heure de la ville impériale d’Ajaccio et de son aéroport, à quelques minutes de très belles plages sauvages, à moins d’1h des calanques de Piana (inscrites au Patrimoine Mondial de l’Unesco), ou des plus belles randonnées de montagne, à 2h00 de Bastia au nord ou de Bonifacio au sud, les chambres d’hôtes « Terre de Maquis » bénéficient d’une situation exceptionnelle dans la vallée de la Cinarca.

C’est au cœur d’une propriété d’un hectare et demi surplombant la mer, au milieu d’oliviers, de figuiers, d’agrumes, de lentisques, d’arbousiers, d’immortelles, que nous vous accueillons afin de vous faire découvrir une Corse authentique dans un village typique, Sari d’Orcino.

La Maison

En quête de repos et de tranquillité ? Perchée sur les montagnes corses, entourée de maquis à perte de vue et s’ouvrant face à la mer, notre maison est le refuge idéal pour apprécier une plénitude des plus totales.

Grâce à sa décoration moderne et chaleureuse, l’ambiance de la maison s’inspire de ce qu’il y a de plus beau : la nature corse. Lors de votre séjour, vous admirerez cet environnement à couper le souffle depuis votre terrasse ou dans la piscine, à toute heure de la journée… Que rêver de mieux ?

Drapeau Corse saridorcino
Terre de Maquis, maison d’hôtes vue mer en Corse du Sud
terrasse terre de maquis
extérieur maison hôtes
tableau bnb
maison hôtes intérieur
jacuzzi maison hôtes corse
bien-être détente maison hôtes

Bien-être

Envie d’une brasse dans la piscine chauffée, d’un instant de détente dans le spa, ou simplement de savourer l’instant présent ? Terre de Maquis vous propose tous ces moments de pure détente, avec vue imprenable sur les villages environnants et le double clocher de l’église Saint Martin, et en point de mire le golfe de Sagone et ses merveilleux couchers de soleil. La propriété vous offre de multiples écrins de nature sauvage que nous avons aménagés spécialement pour vous, afin de vous laisser transporter par la quiétude des lieux.

B&B en Corse du sud

Meilleur tarif garanti sur notre site officiel

Chambre d’hôtes

Vous séjournerez dans une des 3 chambres d’hôtes spacieuses, dans un style inspiré par la nature, cocooning un brin bohème, ouverte sur le maquis, avec vue sur la mer…

Nous y avons sélectionné des matières brutes et naturelles, aux teintes chaudes et reposantes, pour vous faire vivre une parenthèse de douceur.

Chacune des chambres possède son accès indépendant, sa terrasse et son jardin privatif au milieu d’essences du maquis.

Lit chambre d'hôtes Corse-du-Sud

A propos de nous

Terre de Maquis

Parce que nous aimons imaginer, décorer, mettre en scène, cuisiner, recevoir, faire plaisir, partager, nous avons rêvé notre maison d’hôtes… notre projet fut long, semé d’embuches, mais notre volonté et notre ténacité nous donneront raison… Terre de Maquis voit le jour 7 ans après notre décision de changer de vie, pour vivre plus sereinement, en accord avec la nature qui nous entoure…

« Une ile, des Horizons »

La Corse, c’est bien sûr le soleil, la mer, les plages paradisiaques… mais pas seulement !!! On peut porter un autre regard sur l’ile… C’est ce que nous voulons vous faire partager en mettant en avant d’autres horizons :